Links

Synapse  (formerly Headway of Qld) – www.synapse.org.au

Brain Injury Australia – www.braininjuryaustralia.org.au

Brain Injury Centre – www.braininjurycentre.com.au

Memory Care – www.memorycare.com.au

Dementia Care Australia  – www.dementiacareaustralia.com

Ozcare – Dementia Support – www.dementiasupport.com.au

Alzheimer’s Association Qld – www.alzheimersonline.org

Alzheimer’s Association – www.alz.org

Younger Onset Dementia – www.youngeronset.net

Public Trustee Qld – www.pt.qld.gov.au

Psychology Board of Australia – www.psychologyboard.gov.au

Australian Psychological Society – www.psychology.org.au

Department of Veteran’s Affairs – www.dva.gov.au/Pages/home/aspx

Beyond Blue – www.beyondblue.org.au

Stroke Foundation - www.strokefoundation.org.au

Wisemind - www.wisemind.com

International Academy of Scalp Acupuncture - www.scalpacupuncture.info


Good Reads


A brain for Life: How to optimise your brain health by making simple lifestyle changes now by Nicola Gates

Available for purchase at the NQNS clinic $30.00

Grain Brain by David Perlmutter MD: How to improve your brain health and reduce the risk of brain diseases such as Alzheimer’s disease and conditions such as ADHD, depression, anxiety, insomnia, and headaches.

  • High in healthy fats, naturally raised animal proteins, vegetables.

  • Low carbohydrate and low fruit, no processed carbs or sugars.

Available for purchase at the NQNS clinic $35.00

The Brain That Changes Itself: Stories of Personal Triumph from the Frontiers of Brain Science 
by Norman Doidge 

My Stroke of Insight: A Brain Scientist's Personal Journey 
by Jill Bolte Taylor 

Buddha's Brain: The Practical Neuroscience of Happiness, Love, and Wisdom 
by Rick Hanson (Goodreads Author), Richard Mendius, Daniel J. Siegel (Goodreads Author) (Foreword by), Jack Kornfield (Foreword by) 
 

The Mind and the Brain: Neuroplasticity and the Power of Mental Force 
by Jeffrey M. Schwartz, Sharon Begley 

Chinese Scalp Acupuncture by Dr Jason Hao and Dr Linda Hao

The End of Alzheimer’s: The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive decline, by Dr Dale Bredesen.

 


KZ_Photography__2019©-238.jpg